22 05the beach at north seymour island in the galapagos

Did you know?

On 22/05/2024 0

In Did you know?

Hello everyone !

Galapagos Islands (Ecuador)

The Galapagos Islands are an archipelago and province of Ecuador located in the northeast of the South Pacific Ocean, at the latitude of the equator.

The Galapagos Islands are also called the “Columbus Archipelago”. Unofficially, they are also called “the Enchanted”.

“Islas de los Galápagos” means “Islands of the Sea Turtles”.

Among the 48 eminences that form the Galapagos archipelago only 19 of them are islands. The remaining 29 are uninhabited islets, with all the local population concentrated on the islands of Santa Cruz, San Cristóbal, Isabela and Floreana.

The interior of the islands is, due to its volcanic formation, quite mountainous; moreover, it is the craters which represent the highest points of the islands, which can reach up to 1,707 m (Wolf volcano).

The oldest island, San Cristóbal, only reaches an altitude of 730 meters compared to 1,476 meters for the island of Fernandina, one of the most recent.

The Galapagos Islands are depicted in the Mysterious Cities of Gold cartoon.

Good day and good game ;)

*Photo by David Adam Kess.


did you know joue jeu

Add a comment